Why home watch pros are switching to HomeWatchTools
Price certainty, everything included, and software built by someone who ran a home watch route. The details below are checked against each vendor's public pages.
Start with HomeWatchToolsFive reasons people switch
One price, no per-user math
Every HomeWatchTools account is $49 a month or $529 a year, and that covers the whole team. You add a technician when you need one, not when the budget allows it.
The difference: Competitors charge $19 to $99 a month per additional user, or cap the entry plan at three users and twenty clients.
The client portal is included, not an add-on
Your homeowners open their reports, upcoming visits, and invoices in a portal that carries your branding. Nothing to install, nothing extra to pay for.
The difference: Elsewhere the customer app is a separate product or a paid add-on on the higher plan.
Proof you were there
Every visit is GPS-verified and photo-documented, so a report is evidence, not a promise. That is what wins renewals and settles disputes.
The difference: GPS verification is not stated on every competitor's site.
Contracts, invoices, and payments in one place
Send the service agreement for e-signature, invoice from the completed visit, take the card payment online, and sync to QuickBooks. One system, one login.
The difference: Some platforms route payments through third-party integrations; some do not state e-signature at all.
Switching takes an afternoon
Paste your existing checklist and the AI import turns it into a template. Add your clients and properties, invite the team, and the next visit runs in HomeWatchTools.
The difference: AI checklist import is not stated by either competitor.
Pricing, side by side
Read from each vendor's public pricing page on 2026-09-16. "Not stated" means the vendor's site does not say.
| Item | HomeWatchTools | HomeWatchIT | QRIDit Home Watch Edition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $49, one plan | $69 (Fundamentals)$109 (for Method:CRM) | $50 (Essentials)from $65 (Pro) |
| Annual price | $529 | Annual pre-payment offeredamount not stated | Not stated |
| Additional users | Included | $39/user/mo full or $29/user/mo reporting-only (Fundamentals)$19 to $99/user/mo by role (Method:CRM) | Essentials: 3 usersPro: unlimited |
| Client limit | None | None stated | Essentials: 20 clientsPro: unlimited |
| Free trial | With a promo code | Not stated | 30 days |
| Setup fee | None | Not stated | Not stated |
Monthly price
- HomeWatchTools
- $49, one plan
- HomeWatchIT
- $69 (Fundamentals)$109 (for Method:CRM)
- QRIDit
- $50 (Essentials)from $65 (Pro)
Annual price
- HomeWatchTools
- $529
- HomeWatchIT
- Annual pre-payment offeredamount not stated
- QRIDit
- Not stated
Additional users
- HomeWatchTools
- Included
- HomeWatchIT
- $39/user/mo full or $29/user/mo reporting-only (Fundamentals)$19 to $99/user/mo by role (Method:CRM)
- QRIDit
- Essentials: 3 usersPro: unlimited
Client limit
- HomeWatchTools
- None
- HomeWatchIT
- None stated
- QRIDit
- Essentials: 20 clientsPro: unlimited
Free trial
- HomeWatchTools
- With a promo code
- HomeWatchIT
- Not stated
- QRIDit
- 30 days
Setup fee
- HomeWatchTools
- None
- HomeWatchIT
- Not stated
- QRIDit
- Not stated
Features, side by side
| Item | HomeWatchTools | HomeWatchIT | QRIDit Home Watch Edition |
|---|---|---|---|
| GPS-verified visits | Yes | Not stated, Not stated | Yes, Geo-fence |
| Photo visit reports | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Custom checklists | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Works offline in the field | Yes | Yes, Offline-first | Not stated, Not stated |
| Phone app | Yes, Installs from the browser | Yes, IOS and Android | Yes, IOS and Android |
| Scheduling and routes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Invoicing | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Online card payments | Yes | Partly, Through integrations | Yes |
| QuickBooks sync | Yes | Yes, Online | Yes |
| Client portal | Yes, Included | Yes, Customer app | Yes |
| Leads and CRM | Yes | Partly, On the Method:CRM plan | Partly, Client management only |
| Contracts with e-signature | Yes | Yes, Digital agreements | Not stated, Not stated |
| Issue tracking | Yes | Yes, Actions | Yes |
| Owner stays: visits held or moved automatically | Yes | Not stated, Not stated | Not stated, Not stated |
| Client visit and service requests from the portal | Yes | Partly, In-app chat instead | Partly, Client booking calendar |
| Maintenance records and vendor directory | Yes | Yes, Vendor management, home inventory | Not stated, Not stated |
| Two-way email on the client timeline | Yes | Partly, In-app chat instead | Partly, Chat portal instead |
| AI checklist import | Yes | Not stated, Not stated | Not stated, Not stated |
| AI-written reports | No | Yes | Not stated, Not stated |
GPS-verified visits
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Not stated, Not stated
- QRIDit
- Yes, Geo-fence
Photo visit reports
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes
- QRIDit
- Yes
Custom checklists
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes
- QRIDit
- Yes
Works offline in the field
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, Offline-first
- QRIDit
- Not stated, Not stated
Phone app
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes, Installs from the browser
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, IOS and Android
- QRIDit
- Yes, IOS and Android
Scheduling and routes
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes
- QRIDit
- Yes
Invoicing
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes
- QRIDit
- Yes
Online card payments
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Partly, Through integrations
- QRIDit
- Yes
QuickBooks sync
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, Online
- QRIDit
- Yes
Client portal
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes, Included
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, Customer app
- QRIDit
- Yes
Leads and CRM
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Partly, On the Method:CRM plan
- QRIDit
- Partly, Client management only
Contracts with e-signature
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, Digital agreements
- QRIDit
- Not stated, Not stated
Issue tracking
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, Actions
- QRIDit
- Yes
Owner stays: visits held or moved automatically
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Not stated, Not stated
- QRIDit
- Not stated, Not stated
Client visit and service requests from the portal
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Partly, In-app chat instead
- QRIDit
- Partly, Client booking calendar
Maintenance records and vendor directory
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes, Vendor management, home inventory
- QRIDit
- Not stated, Not stated
Two-way email on the client timeline
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Partly, In-app chat instead
- QRIDit
- Partly, Chat portal instead
AI checklist import
- HomeWatchTools
- Yes
- HomeWatchIT
- Not stated, Not stated
- QRIDit
- Not stated, Not stated
AI-written reports
- HomeWatchTools
- No
- HomeWatchIT
- Yes
- QRIDit
- Not stated, Not stated
How to switch
1. Gather your client list
Names, addresses, and emails from your current tool are all you need; adding each client and property takes a minute.
Clients and properties guide2. Import your checklist
Paste the checklist you already use; the AI import builds the template.
Checklist import guide3. Invite the team
Add technicians with their own roles and start scheduling.
Getting started
Questions before you switch
What does switching cost?
Nothing beyond the $49 monthly plan. There is no setup fee and no per-user charge, and you can cancel any time.
Can I bring my existing checklists and clients?
Yes. Checklists come in through the AI import, and clients and properties can be entered during setup.
Which platforms include a client portal?
HomeWatchTools includes the client portal in the one plan. HomeWatchIT includes its customer app with the Fundamentals plan and charges for it on the Method:CRM plan. QRIDit includes client portal access on both plans.
How were the competitor prices verified?
We read each vendor's public pricing and product pages on 2026-09-16 and recorded only what they state. Anything a vendor does not state is marked "Not stated".
One plan. Everything included.
$49 a month or $529 a year. No setup fee, cancel any time.
